LIVE opportunities: La Place de Bordeaux – Seña
PREMIUM
CONTENT

Each September La Place de Bordeaux – the historic system used to distribute the wines of Bordeaux globally – sees the release of some of the most popular wines from other corners of the world. One of the early releases, Chilean Mondavi & Chadwick Seña 2018 is planned for this Thursday the 3rd.

We are fortunate enough to have an interview planned with Eduardo Chadwick, the owner and founder of Seña, today, September 2nd. The webinar interview will go live at 5pm BST (9am PST / midday EST / 6pm CEST / midnight HKT). You can register for the event using your work email address and can submit questions through this form.

Seña’s 2018 vintage is poised to hit the market at an opportune time. Chilean wine trade is up 27.1% over the equivalent eight-month period of 2019. Amongst those wines traded, Seña stands tall alongside Almaviva (released today) and Clos Apalta (released yesterday).

The 2018 is the highest ever scored vintage by the Wine Advocate. Indeed, it is the publication’s highest scoring Chilean wine from the 2018 vintage – trumping 315 wines. However, as previous releases have seen a drift in price from their opening level it will be important to watch at what level the wine releases. But with plenty of back vintages available, including the 96-point 2013 and the 97-point 2016, there are opportunities to be found.

LIVE Seña Offers